Happy Knits

I have been spending time with the knits that I’m enjoying. Things like the socks, the hedgehogs and this glove are making me happy to knit. Another stocking-like item, you know who you are, is being ignored and thought about only with scorn and loathing. When it behaves I will consider it differently.

As you can see from the photo I have separated the stitches for the thumb and I’m going to be starting in on the fingers. I remember reading some helpful hints on the Ravelry pattern page for Knotty Gloves and the Loopy Groupy forum for knitting the fingers a certain way to get the best fit. I’ll have to go back and read those later on today so I can carry on with the fingers.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Knits

  1. It is absolutely beautiful. Your yarn is just perfect for it. Well done. 🙂

    Like

  2. I made fingerless mitts one time with a similar design. I love the cables that turn into Celtic-type knots!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I can’t wait to wear these – er, I mean see these in person! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

