CUTE!

Remember I showed you the obscene item I was knitting that wasn’t really obscene? I can finally show you a photo that gives you a real idea of what I’ve been knitting. It’s a hedgehog! I’ve still got to knit the ears and the embroider the face but dang, it is too cute! The pattern is Hedgehogs pattern by Purl Soho. What a fabulous pattern. It really is quite fun to knit and super easy. There is no seaming, it’s all knit in one piece, except the ears which are knit on. I used Cascade 220 in walnut heather and beige. I did make one change to the pattern based on the suggestions on Ravelry. I knit the body onto the face using the center  stitches, not the first stitches that the pattern directs. Changing the attachment of the body makes the nose point more up than down. I think it makes the hedgehog look more happy and who wouldn’t want a happy hedgehog. This is the second of my Loopy Academy projects for first semester of junior year. To meet the yarn requirements I will be knitting 3 or 4 hedgehogs. I’ve already cast on the second one.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CUTE!

  1. Adorable. Glad you are making a few, they will make a lovely little family. 🙂
    Have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. QuartzKnits says:

    That is so cute! This looks like a great gift for a kid or baby, I’ll have to make sure to check out the pattern!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim says:

    That is so sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I have to try this pattern. I like your idea for making it into a happy hedgehog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

