Another Project, Another Mess

Here is an update on the Evil Stocking. I pulled it out when the other project went sideways. As you can see it’s knit flat. I tried to knit it in the round but it just wouldn’t work out nicely, even inside out.  At this distance it looks OK. I left off the rocking horse that is supposed to be on the back of the stocking. I don’t think it matters. I plan to edit the other sections too.

Up close it looks wonky. Not really totally wonky, but a little off. The top of the tail and the side of the face have issues. I think I can straighten it out when I’m done. I’m going to keep going and see what happens. Fingers crossed I can make it through the rest.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Project, Another Mess

  1. Keeping my fingers crossed, but I just know you make it. Well done on the progress so far. 🙂 Looks very pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    You are patient. I like the reindeer.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. elpalchica says:

    I think it looks great. If you wanted after blocking you could add a red dot to the nose, to give it extra dimensions.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Just keep knitting, just keep knitting….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

