What A Weekend!

It was a lovely long weekend with food and fun and a little thrift shopping. I know it was a good weekend because I’m tired. I spent the morning catching up on a couple of errands and such.

Our trip to the thrift store scored me 6 skeins of yarn. Two are unlabeled and I probably will never know what exactly they are. I’ll use them for a non knitting yarn project. The other 4 are shown above. It is Brown Sheep handpaint originals in plum purple. I have no idea what I’ll use it for. It’s always fun to pick up some yarn at the thrift store!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What A Weekend!

  1. Wow, fun indeed. Well done on the yarns, they look super nice. 🙂

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Wow! That is some gorgeous purple yarn! You have the best luck at finding yarn at the thrift store! Sounds like a fun weekend.

    Like

  3. Stefanie says:

    What a good score from a thrift store!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

