FO Friday: Right Day YAY!

The cowl is done! I never thought it would dry but it finally did and I managed to get a couple of photos outside before the sun went down. The pattern is First Crush by Kalurah Hudson. The pattern is well written and easy to follow. I really enjoyed knitting it even if I hit a few little snags along the way. They were all my fault. The yarn is Shalimar Yarns Breathless DK in gunmetal. It is very soft and shows the cables beautifully.

The buttons are simple plastic buttons from Joann Fabrics. Nothing fancy but that is what I wanted. The cables and the buttons are what drew me to this pattern and as a finished object it does not disappoint. The model is H who was willing to take a few minutes to wear the cowl so I didn’t have to take photos of myself in the bathroom mirror.

This is the first of my three projects for the first semester of junior year of Loopy Academy. This cowl fulfills the bobble requirement.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, FOF, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FO Friday: Right Day YAY!

  1. Kim says:

    Lovely! I have a skein of pink that might just look good as this…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chrisknits says:

    It is so pretty. Thanks to H for the modeling.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I love everything about this project!

    Like

Leave a Reply

