Deals With The Devil

The past few days have seemed much more like fall. It’s cold in the morning, not just chilly. There is dew on the grass and the car. The house feels cold a lot of the time. We won’t turn the heat up for another few weeks if we can stand it. All this cold means the stuff on the blocking board isn’t drying as quickly as I’d like. When I gave them a feel yesterday they still felt soaking wet. If I don’t see an improvement by later today I’ll be turning the fan on to try to speed up the drying.

Since the two main things I was working on are more or less done I decided it would be OK to cast on something new. Yes, I still have that blasted stocking hanging like a noose around my neck. I’ve made a deal with myself on that. One more try with the Red Heart yarn and then I’m off to the yarn store to buy something more knitter friendly. But in order to do that I have to make that attempt TODAY. NOW! I will write this post and then force myself to spend at least an hour trying again to make it work. I have to get this done. Christmas is coming!

Anyway, happy thoughts. New thing on the needles! I have cast on the Knotty Gloves by Julia Mueller. They are my third project for Loopy Academy. I showed you project number two the other day. I’ll get back to it soon. It’s a surprise for people who live here so I can’t knit it when they’re home so it’s been tossed on the back burner for now. So, the gloves are being knit in The Uncommon Thread posh fingering in the ashes to ashes color. I added an extra 3cm to the cuff so that I will make the yardage requirements for Loopy Academy.

One final deal. This one is kind of a big one. I got a big fat envelope from the lawyer the other day. It contained the paperwork for filing a lawsuit *Gulp* with me named as plaintiff. Yesterday I got an email from the lawyer saying that things are all settled and a lawsuit won’t be necessary. That’s a huge relief. I’m glad that’s done. But really it shouldn’t have been that trying.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Deals With The Devil

  1. chrisknits says:

    Sorry there was stress, hope it is all resolved with the call from the lawyer. Love the color of your gloves.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Now that’s the kind of mail you don’t want to see in your mailbox. Glad it all turned out okay.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

