Indecision

A running theme around here lately has been indecision. I can’t decide on anything and normally I am the kind of person who knows exactly what they want. It’s very hard to live with this person particularly since it’s me.

Way back here I told you how we were fixing up the living room and dining room in preparation for the arrival of my parent’s furniture. The furniture has been here for months and I have done nothing about the curtains or pictures/whatever for the walls.

What you see is a hodgepodge of their furniture and mine, none of which really goes but I can live with that. So we’re living in this stuck place with no idea what to do about curtains (hang something I have or make something new?) or pictures/ wall stuff. I have the old stuff or stuff that was my parents. Its hard to decide without living with it for a while. I guess I’ll just have to try whatever and see what we think.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Indecision

  1. I feel your pain. I had paint chips taped to my wall for months and pictures propped against the wall above the couch for over a year before I hung them. I finally settled down and painted my walls gold and it was amazing!! I don’t know why it was a struggle, but there it is. After that it was easier to address the windows.

    There are lots of colors in the carpet… maybe you can pull a nice accent color and a neutral for the walls from it. Good luck!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Stefanie says:

    Look online for ideas. I say since you have many dark pieces, you’ll want to make sure you have access to the light.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It looks like you’ve made most of the big decisions and it’s a very cozy and welcoming room! I don’t know what you have for pictures and wall decorations, but in my head, I’m seeing a medium-large quilt wall hanging above your sofa. What about some simple topper type curtains for the windows? That would still let a lot of light in, you have the shades for privacy, and it wouldn’t take up a lot of space in the room. That would also leave some room on the wall between the two windows to do a “gallery wall” type display with your smaller pictures and photos. Sometimes you just have to live with a room for awhile to decide on the finishing touches – good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

