WIP Not On Wednesday

I haven’t been able to work on the First Crush cowl when on the go because it has reached a size that is too large to drag around and any time I knit it when I’m not paying 100% attention I make a mistake. Yesterday I spent the morning tinking back a bunch of rows and reknitting them. Three hours work and no gain. That is the way things go sometimes. So to fill those knitting moments I cast on the Speeder socks by amippa. This project is my September Loopy’s Monthly Mixer project. As you can see I really haven’t gotten much done on them considering it’s the end of the month. I chose this pattern because of the interesting heel construction. It is knit at the same time as the rest of the sock is knit. I’ll be interested to see how they fit.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy's Monthly Mixer, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP Not On Wednesday

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Beautiful blue yarn! Do you have to have them finished by the end of the month? You are a speedy knitter, so I’m sure they will be finished by tomorrow. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    Do be vocal about this never-seen-before heel construction. It looks really neat.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

