Soul Soothing Knitting

I’ve got a few projects that I am currently working on and a few waiting in the wings to be cast on. I have a sock I knit when I’m waiting to pick N up at school or really waiting any place, the baby cardigan that really needs to be done ASAP but I’m dragging my feet on the sleeves and the evil stocking that I’m ignoring. The only thing I feel like knitting is the First Crush cowl. I don’t know if it’s the yummy yarn that I crave or the more complex pattern. Something about knitting this is perfect for my knitting mood. As you can see I tinked back a bunch of rows to fix the miss crossed cable I told you about last week and I added many more rows. I’m finally in to the last repeat. I think this is going to be one of those projects that I’m going to miss knitting when it’s done. Have you had projects like that?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Soul Soothing Knitting

  1. That yarn is perfect for that pattern šŸ™‚ I’ve just finished a project that I felt was dragging …too much done to frog it šŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Stefanie says:

    This yarn does look plush and you go on those bobbles.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I love the textural look of this cowl and it must feel so soft and squishy. I’m always a little sad when I finish knitting something. Oh sure, there’s the excitement of casting on and starting something new. But somehow I miss the comfortable familiarity of the item I just finished.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I know just what you mean. I often sped up to finish a project and then have a ‘slump’ because its done. I sometimes feel like that when finishing a good book too.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is absolutely beautiful. I love the texture, and of course, I can never say no to anything in blue. šŸ™‚ Stunning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

