FO On Thursday

It just doesn’t have the same ring as finished object on Friday does it? But I have one for you today. I finished my rainbow socks! I finally sat down and got that kitchenering done. Of course the nearly finished socks had been sitting on my dresser making me feel guilty so I had to do it. They just weren’t going to kitchener themselves. The yarn is Knit Picks Felici in rainbow. The pattern is my favorite one I keep in my head: 64sts, 1X1 twisted rib and a traditional heel flap. I enjoyed the yarn as much as Regia or Opal. It’s a more sturdy yarn and should wear well.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to FO On Thursday

  1. Absolutely beautiful, and so very bright and cheerful. Perfect for a cold and gray winter.
    Enjoy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Those are the happiest socks ever!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lissymail says:

    these may be the best rainbow socks I have ever seen. Love the heel flap and the stripes!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Stefanie says:

    I think of Rainbow Brite; classic! And yes, let’s have FO on any day of the week, pls.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kim Hood says:

    So pretty! You couldn’t help but smile wearing socks like that 😃

    Like

Leave a Reply

