WIP Wednesday: Gettin’ It Done

I have been trying to get started on the new semester of Loopy Academy but first I have to clear the couple of things I have on my needles. Yesterday I showed you the pink baby cardigan. It looks more or less the same though a few rows have been done. I have made good progress on the striped socks. Or maybe the striped socks have stalled. You decide. The toes have to be kitchenered. It’s on the to do list, but then again so is a whole bunch of other stuff including cleaning the bathroom and walking the dog. Kitchenering toes, cleaning the bathroom and walking the dog (and by walking the dog I mean a real walk- a good hour at a swift pace, not a quick jaunt around the yard) seem to be the things I leave on the to do list in favor of other things like casting on new projects, vacuuming and laying on the couch with the dog. So what do you leave on your to do list?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Gettin’ It Done

  1. Stefanie says:

    These colors make me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ellen says:

    Rainbow socks are the best. Seriously these are joy givers. Don’t get me started on the to do list, and chores. ugh. I’m always in the hole and there is always something far more fun and/or relaxing to do then say, clean a toilet or go through the clutter … Here’s to the balance of it all 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Dusting. Dusting NEVER gets done – unless company is coming! Those are some happy looking socks!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Gracey says:

    Those are fabulous!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kim Hood says:

    If I didn’t knit toe up I would never finish a sock! I’m not too clever about fitting in gardening either.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

