A Change In The Plan

H alerted me last week that she read on Facebook about the arrival of a friend’s new baby. I had planned to cast on a sweater for this babe once I knew the gender way back in the spring when we attended the shower but I had other things going on and it slipped my mind. Once I knew the baby was no longer on the inside I had to get going on it! Ages ago I had favorited 4/Cardigan for Baby by Florence Merlin. This seemed like the perfect time to cast it on. The yarn is a skein of Cascade Heritage in a brightish pink known as 5613 that has been in my stash for a while. I never could figure out what I wanted to knit with it and it seems it wanted to be a baby sweater. The pattern is well written and pretty quick to knit. The Plan* will continue once this sweater is blocked and packed up for the trip to the new baby in Germany.

*The Plan is here.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Change In The Plan

  1. Wow, beautiful sweater, and such a lovely colour! Love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Very sweet. I need to do a baby sweater soon, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

