No Really, It Just Fell In

When I was doing my yarn shopping last week an extra skein of yarn fell into my cart. Well, not really. I did give it a push. I was so close to the free shipping limit that I just had to push it over. I had seen the hat pattern Field of Flowers by Joji Locatelli when it was first released and I thought it was just lovely. Then I saw it on the Loopy Ewe blog knit in Blue Moon Socks That Rock and I was blown away. It had a pompom! I fell in love with the pompom. Go and look at it. I’ll wait. See! I have to knit a pompom hat. For this hat I decided to get Dream In Color Classy in Big Box of Crayons. It will have that multicolor effect without being too bright. This skein has little pops of color which is just what I wanted. Now I’ve got to figure out when I’m going to knit this.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No Really, It Just Fell In

  1. Heather says:

    What a beautiful color way! Thanks for sharing it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very pretty, I am glad in kind off just fell in. 🙂 even if pushed just a slight bit.
    enjoy and have fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love Dream in Color yarn. Happy hat knitting. I guess I need to put another pattern into my already overflowing Ravelry cart…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I can’t wait to see this yarn in person (and the finished hat)! I just bought a nice pom pom maker if you want to borrow it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kim Hood says:

    Lovely, and I’m glad I’m not the only person this happens too 😃

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

