WIP Wednesday: Prideful Socks

About a month or so ago I saw a post on Ravelry saying that Knit Picks had Felici sock yarn back in stock. Normally I’ll have a look and just close the site and move on. This time I was sucked in by the bright colors and curiosity. Lots of people love Knit Picks yarn and I had never tried it. Why not give it a try? So far I really like it. It reminds me of Regia or Opal. It’s more sturdy feeling than some sock yarn but I like a sturdy sock yarn. The colors are beautiful. The pattern is my usual 64 stitch pattern that I keep in my head.

Lately I’ve been in the mood to try something new so I thought I’d try a new heel. As you can tell from the top photo this heel attempt didn’t stick. It is Cat Bordi’s Sweet Tomato heel. While the instructions were very clear and well written and the youtube video extremely helpful, it just didn’t fit my heel the way I would like. I could try it with less stitches or fuss around with it, but I don’t think I will. I think I’m just a heel flap person. I’m not discouraged at all. I plan to try some more new things in the near future.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Prideful Socks

  1. They look lovely 🙂 I wasn’t that keen on the STH, the stitches looked rather messy when I did it. I’m stuck on the FLK heel, I just love how neat and easy it is 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Renee Anne says:

    I, too, am currently making socks with this yarn (a modified version of Caffe Macchiato, if you’re interested). I thought about doing a short row heel of some sort, to keep the stripes consistent….but, I’m also a heel flap type. To each their own. I might try Susan Anderson’s Smooth Operator Socks, just for the heel. I know she futzed with it quite a bit so maybe that one will work for me. Who knows.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim Hood says:

    They are going to be like rainbows for the feet! Very pretty 😃

    Like

Leave a Reply

