March=M=Mira

Way back in February the Loopy’s Monthly Mixer for March was assigned and the requirement was to knit a pattern, yarn or color that began with the letter M. I remember spending over an hour trying to figure out what to knit. Nothing was coming to me. I didn’t see an M yarn that I just had to knit (yes, I know I could have just gone with Malabrigo but I didn’t see a color I had to have). After much consideration I decided to knit Mira’s Cowl by Mira Cole. I was working on Loopy Academy projects at the time and felt pressure adding in another project. But I did it anyway. The yarn I knit it with is Cascade Heritage solids in Como blue. In my photo the color is way too blue. It is a greener blue like in the link. I was pleased with the way the cowl came out though I would have liked something narrower. I tucked it into a drawer figuring I’d revisit it later. A couple of weeks ago a woman at my knitting group was looking for some hand knits. A woman that she works with was collecting things for an auction for a wildlife group. I knew right away that that was where my cowl was supposed to go. I happily packaged it up with some washing instructions and donated it right away. YAY!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, Knits, Knitting, Loopy's Monthly Mixer, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March=M=Mira

  1. chrisknits says:

    Our knits just know where they belong! So good of you to donate it, I am not sure I could have been so giving. Lovely color.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That was so nice that you donated your cowl! I’m sure the recipient is very happy with it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

