Happy First Day of School

If I keep telling myself that maybe I will believe it. N was very excited that it’s the start of another school year. He went off happily enough to 8th grade. I hate seeing summer vacation come to an end and I always have. I love the carefree days with nothing on the calendar, sleeping late in the morning, staying up late at night. But those days are done for now and we are back on the crazy treadmill of school, after school activities, CCD and early to bed and early to rise.

78ce7374-4e99-4f7b-a709-409f798783e3_zps8enliyzp_medium2The third project I knit for Loopy Academy was another pair of socks. The requirement for this project was that it had to be knit with a solid yarn and a multicolor yarn. At first I thought this would be difficult but then as I was looking through the yarn available at The Loopy Ewe I remembered their Seasonings Series. It’s a set of two skeins, one a multicolor and another smaller one that is a coordinated solid. Go. Look. I’ll wait. Aren’t they pretty! I’ve wanted a pair of socks with contrasting heels and toes for ages but I was never sure what color solid would look good. This took all the worry out of that choice! I choose Gothic Sweetheart and knit a pair of the plain sock pattern I keep in my head. They were easy to knit and I really enjoyed them particularly after the toe up ones.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy First Day of School

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Love this color combo!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

