Socks: For A Change Of Pace

In the spring I did another semester of Loopy Academy. It was the second semester of sophomore year to be exact. The requirement for this project was the use of twisted stitches. I decided to knit the Whatever sock pattern by Sharyn Armstrong. The yarn is Cascade Heritage Paints in Seattle Blues. The pattern had just enough to make the sock knitting interesting. The yarn is very nice. I was extremely pleased to see that it striped. It helps to play off the twisted stitches. The only thing I wish I’d done differently is knit another repeat on the leg. The socks came out a little shorter than what I usually knit.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Socks: For A Change Of Pace

  1. Stefanie says:

    I love the colorway name as the hub and I visited Seattle this summer. I love your version so much more. These socks make me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Really love how these turned out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

