At Least My Neck Will Be Warm

So back in January The Loopy Ewe announced their Loopy’s Monthly Mixer where they’ll give a challenge idea every month and you can participate when you feel like it and there are no dates and no commitment. Of course I took this as an assignment with the intention of doing every single one. I’m rigid like that. That is until I saw one I wasn’t crazy about and that put an end to doing every one, well, most of them. I did do June’s which was to knit the pattern that you had most recently added to your queue or favorites. That pattern was Gaenor by Corrina Ferguson, yet another shawl. See warm neck comment above. This one is knit entirely sideways! I knit it with Malabrigo Yarn sock in zarzamora. Fun pattern, lovely yarn, yada yada. I think I need a thesaurus.

While we’re talking about finished objects, this happened. One wrong turn in Whole Foods and now I’m hooked. Have you tried this ice cream? It should be illegal. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Loopy's Monthly Mixer, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to At Least My Neck Will Be Warm

  1. ellen says:

    Shawls. I’m working on the never ending scarf when I have time. I’ll have a warm neck with you.

    You had me at “,mocha”. I haven’t seen that brand out this way in my WF, but there are plenty of other mocha and coffee flavored distractions in their chilly doors …

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    Man girl, you are on a roll with these Loopy Ewe shawls. Great job on this one. You’ve reminded me we need more ice cream in the freezer.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It is a very pretty shawl, and I like the colour you used. Works very well.
    As for the ice cream, we dont have that brand, but then, all ice creams are yummy!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Knitting and ice cream – how can you go wrong?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

