Camp Loopy=Shawls

The theme for this summers Camp Loopy was Pirates! I don’t know why for me that turned into all shawls all the time. I’m guessing my idea of pirates is Johnny Depp with a shawl? My first project for the month of June was Diamonds for Lisa by Little Church Knits in Manos del Uruguay Fino in inkwell. I loved knitting this shawl. No I mean LOVED knitting this shawl. The pattern was fun and not too hard*.  The yarn was soft with an is it blue or is it purple color. Have you knit this pattern? NO? Why not? It’s even free people. It takes a skein of sock yarn which I bet you have in your stash. Go knit it NOW. You’ll thank me.

*Yes the edge is knit on sideways and some people find that annoying and feel that it takes forever. It didn’t bother me one bit. Your mileage may vary.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, camploopy2016, FO, Knits, Knitting, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Camp Loopy=Shawls

  1. Absolutely gorgeous!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. salpal1 says:

    It’s so pretty! One skein of sock yarn, huh? I probably will need to buy that… ROTFL

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chrisknits says:

    Lovely all. That diamond pattern has been marked and I know just what I am using for it. Mad Tosh Light in a creamy goodness. Glad to see you are back at it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

