Same Steps, Different Shawl

I’ve used lots of different yarns in my knitting life. I’ve said lots were my favorite. My July favorite was The Uncommon Thread Posh fingering I used for my Camp Loopy project. The pattern is Duane Park Triangle by Kirsten Kapur. The colors of the yarn are Nimbostratus and Orion. I must resist buying more yarn until I have a project for it. Covering my bed with The Uncommon Thread Posh fingering yarn and rolling in it is not a project. The pattern was fun to knit and easy to follow. I was impressed by how compact and not overly wordy the pattern was. I even enjoyed the sideways knit on lace edge that you can barely see. The yarn was heavenly to knit with. It’s soft and the colors beautiful. I almost hated to see the knitting end.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, camploopy2016, FO, Knits, Knitting, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Same Steps, Different Shawl

  1. Beautiful, and it looks so pretty and warm. Of course, it is BLUE, which is my favourite colour, so it makes it twice as pretty. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. salpal1 says:

    Covering your bed with great yarn is not a project? Who knew? πŸ˜‰
    Another lovely shawl!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. knitdraper says:

    My next thing…rolling in yarn

    Liked by 2 people

  4. ellen says:

    That’s beautiful. The colorways really work the texture in the pattern. lovely.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is a stunning shawl – beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

