Dusting Things Off

Hey. It sure has been quiet here. I’ve been busy and distracted. It’s been hard getting things done and getting through everything. Things still aren’t done and they won’t be for the foreseeable future. I’ve resigned myself to that. But mostly I’ve missed talking about my knitting and stuff so I’m going to try to come back. Come back to this place and talk about my knitting and my life. Because through it all, the ups and downs and everything else, there is always knitting.

There has been plenty of knitting. It’s so easy to distract oneself with a new pattern and some nice squishy yarn. I’ve been doing loads of distracting. Why not start with the most recent thing off the needles and then we’ll see where we go from there. This is my third 2016 Camp Loopy project, Drachenfels by Melanie Berg. I knit it with Cascade Heritage sock in charcoal, butter and gray. The pattern is very well written and super easy to follow. It has endless possibilities to combine colors that you love into a wearable shawl/scarf. The yarn is really nice, nicer than I remembered from the last time I used it.

For the first time in like six years I decided to participate in the Ravellenic Games. I just happened to be reading the forums on Ravelry, look more distracting, and saw the excitement building so I decided why not. I participated with Team Loopy 2016 in the WIPs Wrestling category. I got all three of the projects I entered completed! It was wonderful to get things done that had been hanging around for a few months. We can talk about those next time. See you later!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in blogging, Camp Loopy, camploopy2016, FO, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Ravellenics2016, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dusting Things Off

  1. Michelle says:

    So happy to hear from you!! That pattern has been on my radar for awhile. I never thought to use Cascade Heritage. I’ve been putting it off because I can’t really afford to invest in something pricier at the moment (son #3 starts college on September 2). Thanks for the inspiration! I love the colors you chose 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    Karen, I’m glad you and the family are well. Pls come around more often, at least once a week. That is some shawl – all kinds of wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the shawl, it is beautiful. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Renee Anne says:

    There is always knitting. True words.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Glad to see you back in blog land. This is another stunning shawl!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

