Accountability

What do Knitters do who don’t have a blog or Ravelry to keep them going on their knitting projects? When I find myself slacking off or looking for excuses to put something down and not pick it up again I remember that I have to be accountable to the blog. The blog is waiting to see what I’ve been working on. Thanks blog for keeping me knitting.

I have completed entirely, blocked and ready for wear, the first of my three Loopy Academy projects. This is Zilver by Lisa Mutch. I know I showed it to you before but it wasn’t done. Now it is ready to go. The yarn is Dream in Color Smooshy in Deep Seaflower. This project was required to have texture in the body. I enjoyed the knitting of this shawl. The pattern was well written and a pleasure. The yarn was lovely.

I’ve had a terrible time capturing the color of the yarn. It isn’t just blue as the first photo looks. There are shades of green and bits of purple. It is a very beautiful color combination and the name Deep Seaflower sounds just right for it.

 

 

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Accountability

  1. Great knitting project. It is stunning. The yarn is absolutely gorgeous. šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. salpal1 says:

    nice job! Love the color and the finished shawl. Yes, Accountability to Ravelry and the blog keeps me moving forward as well. In the years before these two things, I would accumulate a large pile of project bags with half filled projects. Now I just have a couple! šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Stefanie says:

    This is a lovely color and appropriately named.

    Like

  4. ellen says:

    Oh I love this. Beautiful yarn and pattern combination. I just favorited this pattern. I love that it is 1 skein of fingering with US8! I have a date soon with this pattern. I have a feeling it may get serious fast, ha!

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Oh, wow! That is a beautiful shawl. Must see in person!!!! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

