Coming In At The Middle Of The Story

It’s been harder coming back this time. Everything has been harder this time. Just getting anything done is harder. It isn’t just my father-in-law’s passing that is difficult but it’s the cumulative effect. Each time it’s like a partly healed scab being ripped off and it’s harder to mend each time. But I think if I keep faking it I’ll be there eventually.

There has been progress on my Loopy Academy projects but I am starting to get just a teensy tiny bit worried that I won’t be done by the end of the month. I’ve got all the real life stuff, the holiday which requires shopping and cooking and baking and all that and three, yes 3!, projects in various states of not yet done.

I needed something comforting so I got going on the socks.This is the second sock. The lousy photo was taken in bed last night while I was knitting when I decided that I had a blog that needed tending and a post without a photo is the dregs. The pattern is Socks on a Plane by Laura Linneman. The yarn is Fibernymph Dyeworks inversibles in light blue/lemon. As I said this is the second sock. The first one is nearly done and I’ll give you a look at it soon.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Coming In At The Middle Of The Story

  1. Stefanie says:

    You do what you can, Karen. You feel what you feel and these feelings are valid. Just ride through the roller coaster. You don’t have to answer to anyone.

    Like

  2. Just look after yourself and take care. Knit what and when you feel the need and the comfort. Thinking of you. Stay warm. Hugs. 🙂

    Like

  3. dawnhiprose says:

    Hang in there. It gets better. Keep knitting.

    Like

  4. ellen says:

    I’m sorry for your loss. Sending you my best.

    Those socks look great, like Golden State Warriors socks. hehe.

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It takes time to get back to “normal.” You’ve had an incredibly tough year. And now the holidays to deal with. You’re doing an amazing job and the knitting will help keep you sane! So glad to see the second sock coming along. Hang in there.

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    So sorry to hear about your FIL.

    Am glad to see you are still blogging. I haven’t looked at anyone’s blog forever but need to get back in touch with my internet friends. Keep going!

    Like

Leave a Reply

