Tea Talk

On Friday H and I hosted a friend we inherited from my parents. It wasn’t all visiting since her roll is more professional but we have always considered her a friend. During the summer she visited with her friends in China and was kind enough to remember H as she enjoyed her trip. She brought H a package of Jasmine tea pearls. They both love all kinds of tea and can chat about it for hours. I find myself on the outside of their conversation often. My idea of tea is Lipton sweet served over ice on a hot summer day. They discuss varieties and the best method for brewing. I will say at one point on Friday they did get my attention during all the tea talk. Watching the beautiful flower unfurl in the cup and catching the sweet delicate smell of Jasmine was heavenly.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tea Talk

  1. It looks absolutely divine. I love tea. This one looks especially worth getting. 🙂

    Like

  2. Stefanie says:

    Lovely photo for this post, Karen.

    Like

  3. ellen says:

    My preference is definitely black tea but I grew up drinking Jasmine. I have to say, Jasmine pearl tea to this day is an absolute treat. Lucky. You’re right it does bloom so nicely in the cup that it forces you to slow down and appreciate it, non?

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is pretty neat! Great photo too – looks like something out of a tea magazine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

