Finished Object! Well, Almost.

I finally found a place to block where Myles can’t get a hold of everything, my parent’s house. There is no one there, I go over everyday to clean out closets or dressers. I gather family photos and riffle through old bills and such. Setting up a blocking place in the corner of the kitchen makes sense.

This is Zilver by Lisa Mutch. I knit it in Dream In Color Smooshy in Deep Seaflower. The pattern is wonderfully written and easy to follow. I found it a pleasure to knit also. The yarn is yummy, so soft and the colors stunning. The camera on my phone can’t capture the colors correctly. It really is more like the link, blues with just a bit of green mixed in. There are no reds, oranges or yellows. It is not rainbow at all. My phone is confused. The textured stitch pattern is easy to knit but looks so complex when done. This is the second Loopy Academy project which requires a project with texture in the body.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finished Object! Well, Almost.

  1. Helen says:

    lovely 🙂

    Like

  2. Stefanie says:

    This looks great.

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Glad to hear that you found a safe blocking space! I’ve used Dream in Color before and absolutely love it! Your shawl is gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

