Just Typical

Yesterday while I was washing dishes Myles dragged his bed out into the kitchen and made himself comfortable while he chewed on his bone. I was so pleased that he chose a calm peaceful behavior. I’ve been trying to get him to learn that his bed is a happy place. As a matter of fact I quickly emailed this photo to The Husband to show that yes, Myles is learning. A short time later I had to email a second photo.

Yes, that is a skein of yarn dragged from one room to another while still attached to the super secret project. Good Grief! He lulled me into a false sense of security so he could trash my knitting. Really he was out of my sight for maybe 45 seconds. It took me over an hour to untangle the yarn and roll it into a ball. I don’t think he felt guilty either.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in cute & furry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Just Typical

  1. lol. He is learning, just not at our pace. It will come. 🙂 And the yarn was only tangled, still perfectly fine for knitting, so no real harm done.

    Like

  2. Karin says:

    It’s a good thing they’re cute, isn’t it?

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    No, he really does look guilty, I am sure of it. Just maybe a glimmer in there somewhere? Sorry for your family’s loss. Prayers are with you all.

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Thank goodness it was just the yarn you had to untangle and not the actual project! In the last picture, it looks like Myles has a cigar! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

