Attaining Nirvana

Or why I can’t. Don’t worry this post has nothing to do with me and everything to do with my knitting. So I’ve got a short stack of finished items waiting to be blocked. There is a pillow all knit just waiting to be blocked, sewn up and have the button attached. There is a shawl all knit just waiting to be blocked. I’ve got my blocking boards and my pins ready to go. But my knitting can not attain nirvana because I have no safe place to block. Someone has a very long reach and doesn’t like things to be where he thinks they shouldn’t be. Nothing is safe. My poor little pumpkin (Thanks Teresa!) kept turning up on the floor until I caught the furry culprit grabbing it off the window sill. I’m going to have to come up with a very clever plan if I’m going to outsmart you know who.

                                                            Moi?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in cute & furry, dog. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Attaining Nirvana

  1. So cute. Bet he is lots of fun to have around and watch. 🙂

    Like

  2. Stefanie says:

    His face made me laugh; he’s like yeah, I’m slick like that.

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    But that face!!! He didn’t mean it. That pumpkin just jumped off the sill!!!

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Sounds like Myles is keeping you on your toes. He has such an innocent look on his face!

    Like

Leave a Reply

