About That Sock

The sock is coming along nicely though I have had to put it and all other knitting in a short time out while I knit a super secret project with a deadline. More about that special item later. Anyway, the pattern for the sock is Socks on a Plane by Laura Linneman. As is my style I am not knitting the sock according to the pattern. It is written toe up and I am a cuff down kind of sock knitter so I have flipped it on it’s head, well not really, I’m knitting the rows of the chart in reverse order. I intend to knit the other sock so the cable goes the other way, you know, if I remember to do it. The pattern is well written and very easy to follow or change based on your whim. The yarn is as you can see in the photo something new and different that I’ve never used before. It is Fibernymph Dye Works Bounce-Inversible Set in light blue/lemon. Yes, the colors are inverted so one sock will have wide yellow stripes and narrow blue stripes and the other will have wide blue stripes and narrow yellow stripes. How fun is that! This is my third project for the first sophomore semester of Loopy Academy.

Wait, project number three, where is project number two you may wonder? It sits waiting patiently to be revealed. It’s also sitting waiting to be blocked but that is a story for another day.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to About That Sock

  1. I have made these socks too! I did them 2AAT and had to reverse the cable so it would be a mirror image 🙂

    Like

  2. soknitsome says:

    Lovely. Can’t wait to see the second one!

    Like

  3. Awesome yarn and socks. You are so clever. Great to knit the one up and the other down, so to speak. Bet its going to look stunning.
    They remind me very much of the Minions, who I absolutely adore. 🙂

    Like

  4. That yarn is brilliant, love it

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is the coolest yarn ever!

    Like

Leave a Reply

