I’m Blaming Camnesia

I have been knitting, really I have. There just seems to be a lack of evidence. I could have sworn I took photos. Well, I know I thought about taking photos. They seem to either be missing or I only thought I took them. Maybe they were deleted because they were so horrible. I don’t know.

This is the only photo I can find of my first Loopy Academy sophomore year first semester project. The requirement is to knit a pillow. This is the Country Cottage Pillow Cover by Beth Richardson. The yarn is Cascade 220 in color 8011 Aspen heather. I have enjoyed knitting this quite a bit. At this point the knitting is completed, though the photo was taken before I had completed the knitting. I have to block it and get the sewing up part done. That is where I have stalled. I keep telling myself to just do it but my inner procrastinator says I have until December 31, why hurry. She keeps me from getting a lot of things accomplished.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, Loopy Academy, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m Blaming Camnesia

  1. Stefanie says:

    I really like the stitch pattern.

    Like

  2. Michelle says:

    I am happy to see you back to blogging! I owe you an email….this weekend for sure! xo

    Like

  3. Vivianne says:

    That stitch pattern looks great. Sending a BIG HUG for/from your last post xx

    Like

  4. Love the pattern, its looks so easy to knit. Keep going!! 🙂

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    So glad that you’re back blogging again. I really like the texture of this pillow pattern. Need to see this one in person!

    Like

Leave a Reply

