Into The Abyss

Dear Blog,

I’ve missed you. It’s been a long time, months in fact. I’ve wanted to come by. I planned to come by and visit. There are things to be said, knitting to be talked about, life to be chronicled. Summer was so busy. Myles kept us entertained. There was fun, dog training classes, warm sunny days, lacrosse camp, a baby shower, a very relaxed schedule and as always, knitting.

I planned to return when N returned to school. I had so many things to talk with you about. I was very excited about the things I had knit and Camp Loopy and the new baby who was joining our extended family and all I could knit for him/her. But then my mother wasn’t feeling well and things went sideways and she died. I didn’t want to talk about that. Or about clearing out my parents home, their 55 years of memories.

But I’ve missed you and it is time. Time to return. Time to talk about the knitting, and maybe some of the other things too.

Karen

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.