A Day Late

Yesterday was the start of Camp Loopy 2015! As I mentioned before I am participating in Camp Loopy again this summer. It is a highlight of my summer. I didn’t get to cast on my project yesterday because I still had my Monkey socks on the needles that I need. I will get the toe of the second sock done and cast on my new socks at some point today. I know I have some time that I’ll be stuck needing some knitting to pass the time. Tuesday is Kumon and lacrosse practice after school so that’s easily 3 hours of knitting time. Plus it’s a rainy day so I won’t have anything else to do. The pattern is Zigzagular Socks by Susie White and the yarn is Tumbleweed Yarn Aurora in confetti. The challenge for this project is I Spy. So I Spy: snakes slithering, and these snakes are slithering up my socks!

Wait, this may be harder than I thought.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, camploopy2015, Knits, Knitting, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Day Late

  1. Kepanie says:

    I like how this pattern is great for variegated yarn.

    Like

  2. Very pretty pattern, I think you yarn is perfect for it.
    Love your doggy as well, so cute!

    Like

  3. I have probably already commented this here…but I really can’t wait for my child to be old enough to have sporting practices and events so I can knit during them! A few years to go. Sigh.

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Those will be some really cool socks!! That is, if you can get any knitting time in with that seriously cute puppy distraction you have going on! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

