WIP Wednesday: Same, Same and More of the Same

When I was sitting at lacrosse last night I was thinking about how I’m sitting in the same place knitting the same sock, though the second one. Routine, when it includes knitting, is a good thing.

The pattern is Monkey Socks by Cookie A. It is a fantastic pattern. It is nearly perfect. Have you knit it? If you said no, knit it now! Almost 19,000 pairs have been knit on Ravelry. Yes, 19,000! The pattern has to be special for there to be that many. Also don’t miss the no-purl Monkeys if you don’t like to purl. The yarn is Patons Kroy stripes in rusty stripes. I like the yarn. It’s sturdy and the colors are interesting. The stripes make the pattern look different.

If you’d like to read about works in progress be sure to visit here and here.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Same, Same and More of the Same

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You are making good progress on the second sock. Nice to know there is a no purl version too – very tempting!

    Like

  2. Tawnee says:

    They look really cute. I love the way the yarn is knitting up in the pattern.

    Like

  3. ellen says:

    Beautiful sock! I like routine too, especially if it allows for knitting 🙂

    Like

  4. Paula says:

    Wow, I didn’t recognize those as Monkeys. It makes me want to grab some stripey yarn and cast on a pair.

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    That’s some monkey business going on there. I’m one of the 19K! 😁

    Like

  6. Verónica says:

    Well then make it 19001 – I’m knitting my first sock in this pattern too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

