The Whole 30: Day 30

I am pleased and proud to day we have made it to day 30. There were times when each of us were ready to give up but having the others along for the ride made it seem easier somehow. Both The Husband and H were haunted by muffins. H in a dream and The Husband in real life. The Husband would like a piece of cheese. He had missed that most of all, along with more variation in meals. H too wants more variation. I found some recipes I really liked and kept rotating those with things we normally eat and salad. H hopes to never see another piece of lettuce. I can live without an egg for a while. N followed along with us pretty strictly for nearly 2 weeks. He always had milk and the option to eat whatever he wanted.

These are some recipes we really enjoyed:

We will continue to eat all of these in the future. The chili is my favorite and I would eat it every day. The Husband, a lover of mayo, said he never wants store bought again. Homemade is delicious and not that hard to make.

Moving forward we will be changed. I’m very aware of what is in food now. There is sugar in everything and corn in most things. We will all be more cautious with our choices. For the most part we will continue to eat the recipes above and I will make every effort to change the recipes we have always eaten to be healthier.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Whole 30: Day 30

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Woooohoooooooo!!!!! Congratulations for making it through the 30 days! I’ll have to check out some of those recipes. Keep up the good work! 😀

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    Kudos to you all. I’ll be checking out these recipes. Do you think going paleo would help one lose weight?

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    You’re a better person than I. I can’t seem to give up Mt Dew no matter how much I know I should. Oh well, something will kill me in the end, why not let it be something I love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

