Camp Loopy 2015

June 1, 2015 Camp Loopy starts. I am thrilled to be participating again this year. If you’re looking for some knitting inspiration give it a look.

I ordered my yarn a week or so ago and I am happy to say it arrived. Of course this means I keep looking at it impatiently waiting for the start date to arrive. The yarn I have chosen is Tumbleweed yarn Aurora in confetti. The colors are super bright. The pattern I am going to knit is Zigzagular socks by Susie White. The pattern has just enough to be interesting and looks really good in wildly bright colors.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, camploopy2015, Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Camp Loopy 2015

  1. JenR says:

    Sounds fun – love your yarn choice for June!

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Those socks are going to be AMAZING!! 🙂

    Like

  3. ymknits says:

    Wonderful colour!!!!

    Like

  4. kathy says:

    Oh what a great pattern, thanks! I might use this as the one I take with me to Squam.

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    They have fun color way names for this line of sock yarn. What will your socks represent for this safari theme?

    Like

  6. Awesome yarn choice. Have fun at Camp Loopy! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

