WIP Wednesday: Now With More Procrastination

Ack! I know I said I’d block the shawl right away. I intended to block it right when I hit publish but something shiny caught my eye and off I went. Then I had to make food and shop and do dishes and drive people places and pick them up and go to lacrosse and an art show and the mall. I went to the mall. I hate the mall. All the while I had every intention of blocking the shawl. Even now I’m talking about doing it and still not actually doing it. That is blue ribbon professional procrastination. Don’t try this at home people. You might get hurt.

I have made great progress on the Monkey socks. The first sock just needs to have the toe kitchenered and the second had been begun. The yarn is Patons Kroy Stripes in rusty stripes. I love knitting this pattern.

Now I am off to be distracted by yet another project. Today is my mother’s birthday so I am cooking dinner at her house for everyone. I picked the most Whole 30 recipe that is something every like what she would cook herself. It’s yummy and pretty easy too. Now I’ll go wrap her gift and maybe get that shawl blocked.

If you’d like to read about more projects in process be sure to visit here and here.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Now With More Procrastination

  1. elpalchica says:

    Ooh yes that’s like what I did with your roast chicken. Those chicken juices are amazing!!!

    Like

  2. I never got around to blocking quite as promptly as I aspire…oh dear.

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    Love the colors in your socks. I understand your procrastination, I have three shawls waiting to be blocked.

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    Happy birthday to your mum. That recipe looks like a winner. We both got a lot done today in other areas than knitting. I documented the rest of our donations, did my laundry, and when slipped in a new post.

    Like

  5. Happy birthday to your Mom.
    Love the sock, so bright and colourful. 🙂

    Like

  6. Lol that’s some impressive procrastination 🙂

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really like that sock pattern with that yarn! Hope your mom had a nice birthday.

    Like

  8. Amy Putkonen says:

    Love the socks. Love the theme too! I may have to join you one of these weeks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

