6KCBWDAY5: Something A Bit Different

Day Five (Friday 15th May): Something A Bit Different
Itโ€™s the annual challenge to blog in a way different to how you normally blog. You may choose to create a podcast, or vlog, create a wordless post, a beautiful infographic or write in verse. You can post on any topic you like, but be sure to post in a style different from your usual blog presentation. Thereโ€™s not too much guidance for this one simply because the more varied the posts are on this day, the wider the sources of information for other bloggers will be.


For my love, Socks.

I feel so complete and euphoric sometimes,
When I think of you each night and day,
And when I see you, I see skeins of yarn,
I love you more than words can say…

You’re so fantastic! This love is all-consuming!
I can’t resist your simplicity, it’s true!
The shawls and mittens fade into shadows…
I am absolutely crazy for you!

Your soul is deep; your heart is pure,
And my heart is truly in your hands.
I could cast-on and knit ’til life was done,
But YOU are the focus of my plans.

This intense happiness is fantastic my love,
And for you, Socks, I thank Heaven above.

All my love, Karen x


If you’d like to read more Knit and Crochet Blog Week Day 5 posts click the Google link.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in 6KCBWDAY5 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 6KCBWDAY5: Something A Bit Different

  1. This is great! There should definitely be more poetry on knitting and crochet blogs!!

    Like

  2. Karin says:

    I love this! I write poetry on my other blog but almost never combine it with my knitting / crochet ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’d like to reblog this, if that’s okay?

    Like

  3. Erin Grant says:

    I like it, even though I hate socks ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Gill says:

    This is great! Never tried socks myself – perhaps I should! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. Voie de Vie says:

    I’m with Erin – no sock fan here, but love the poem!

    Like

  6. from a fellow sock lover – thank you!

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    An appropriate ode!

    Like

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    What lovely poem! It would make a great song…

    Like

  9. mj6969 says:

    Brilliantly poetic – a wonderful tribute to a great love ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

