WIP Wednesday: Tiny Bit Of Progress

I have cast on a new sock. The yarn is Patons Kroy stripes in rusty stripes. The pattern, and yes I am using a pattern this time, is Monkey socks by Cookie A. Have you knit these socks? If you have you know why I am knitting the pattern again. If you said no, what is wrong with you! Get some sock yarn and cast on now! It is my favorite pattern to knit when I want to knit a pattern but don’t want to spend a lot of time thinking about knitting a pattern. You know what I mean. It’s easy but looks fancy when done. They are quick to knit too.

If you’d like to read about more projects in process go here and here.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Tiny Bit Of Progress

  1. *raises hand* I’ve not knitted any Monkey socks yet. I do mean to rectify that one day, at the moment I don’t have any spare sock needles >.<

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    I usually do my socks toe-up. Have you tried the toe-up Monkey variation? I’ll have to give it a shot sometime.

    Like

  3. Kepanie says:

    These are nice, warm colors.

    Like

  4. Love the colours, they are going to make very nice socks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

