WIP Wednesday: Little Knitting

I feel as though I am chained in the kitchen. There is no knitting time when you are chopping and prepping and cooking. The Whole 30 has been very labor intensive. I think I’m starting to feel some of the effects though not all of them are good. I’m a little sore, mainly my leg muscles but some of my joints too. If this gets much worse I’ll be doing some investigation. I am sleeping well (no caffeine) and feel like I have plenty of energy. I’m still hungry a lot of the time though.

All my knitting has been done on the go. I have time to knit at lacrosse practice and while that isn’t long I have been making the most of it. I am nearly to the end of the leg of the second yellow sock. The yarn is Sockease. The pattern is a simple ribbed sock pattern that I keep in my head. I haven’t found the time to bind off the shawl but I’m going to try to have it on the blocking board this weekend.

If you’d like to read about more projects in process be sure to visit Whatca Workin’ On and Stitch Along Wednesday.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Little Knitting

  1. iknead2knit says:

    I usually don’t go for yellows but I love the color of you ur sock!

    Like

  2. gracey says:

    Love the sock colors….and hope your aches and pains go away…my joints always ache…

    Like

  3. Kepanie says:

    I hope these aches and pains are from the exercise and not something serious. I often feel chained to the kitchen with how much my daughters and husband eat, especially on the weekends.

    Like

  4. I’m glad it’s not just me who delays on binding off shawls. It just takes so long lol. Your yellow socks are looking good

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The sock is coming along! Eating healthy is hard work, but worth it. We prep a lot of veggies ahead of time so that when it’s time for dinner, we aren’t standing for hours chopping and chopping and chopping. Maybe N and H could help with some chopping and prep work (???). It’s good for them to know! 🙂 Maybe the aches and pains are sugar withdrawal (??). If you still feel hungry, can you eat some more veggies and fruits? Water helps too. Except then you are in the bathroom all day – ha! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

