An Assortment of Useless Information

N was on vacation last week. We didn’t do much of anything. I think I was lazier than usual if that is even possible. I didn’t have the mental energy to blog. I can’t think of anything we did. Wow I think we lost a week.

In an effort to keep my life endlessly entertaining we as a family decided to give The Whole30 a go. Yes, we are insane. The Husband and H have agreed to the full 30 days. N was interested in doing a week but since he tends to eat better than the rest of us he may end up doing the full 30 days without noticing. We started yesterday. I am already craving crackers. For those that don’t know and don’t care to click the link, The Whole30 is an eating program where you cut out all sugar, dairy,grains and many fats. It’s a way to reset your eating by eating whole, real, healthy foods. It seemed like a good idea when I was reading about it. Now that we have dipped a toe into it I just want a piece of bread. With butter.

Through all the insanity there has been knitting. I have completed the knitting of the shawl. All that remains is the crocheted bind off. That little ball of yarn is all that remains. I really hope that is enough to bind this sucker off because I have no intention of ordering more yarn. I’ll tink back that last row first.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, self improvement, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Assortment of Useless Information

  1. Kepanie says:

    That’s some will power there. You go.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I am going to look into The Whole30 (maybe there are some good ideas I can incorporate into my eating plan). Stick with it – the 30 days will go by either way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

