WIP Wednesday: One Trick Pony

Happy Tax Day! I am done with all the taxes I had to deal with. The forms have been filed, the payments made, the mistakes corrected and the refunds received. The Husband sadly has to deal with one more day of cranky taxpayers.

I have but one project actively on the needles and that would be Sweet Tantalate by Lindsey Freeman, my extra credit project for Loopy Academy. It has reached the point where it is just a lump. It is a larger lump than last week but still a lump. I am on the last repeat of the main chart. The knitting has reached the slow point. There are lots of stitches and many places to make mistakes. I’m chugging along slowing trying to keep an eye out so the mistakes are found before I’ve purled the between rows. The yarn, Cascade Heritage Silk in marine blue, is OK. It splits quite easily with the Addi lace needles. I have to be mindful or I end up with half a stitch. That is particularly annoying when tinking back for the second or third time to correct a similar problem. The yarn feels nice which is what I find to be most important once the project is completed. I must be enjoying this because my mind hasn’t been wandering to the what’s next place yet. I’m sure I will reach that point, I do with all projects, but I’m not there yet.

Would you like to read more projects in process posts? Be sure to visit here and here.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIP Wednesday: One Trick Pony

  1. salpal1 says:

    I found the same thing with cascade heritage silk – and actually, all the other cascade yarns. But the silk was nice once finished, I agree. Yours looks lovely.

    I too have one more day of tax returns, then the reporting begins – how many of what things did we process? How does it compare to last year? I hope to finish that this week so I can have a vacation before the next big thing. Who knows what that will be? πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Michelle says:

    That’s very pretty! Ditto on the Cascade Heritage Silk. I have 4 skeins of it in my stash. I thought it was destined to be a Color Affection but it turns out it wasn’t a right fit. I found knitting endless rows of garter stitch with it to be tedious. How about those Red Sox? Off to a great start! First pitch is at 12:05 today….can’t wait to settle in with my knitting and watch. After this long winter I’m so happy to be watching baseball again.

    Like

  3. iknead2knit says:

    That color is lovely!

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It’s a lovely lump, though! πŸ™‚ Good to know about the splitting issues with this yarn.

    Like

  5. what a beautiful blue. Urgh at splitty yarn and lace knitting. I once made an all over lace shawl with splitty yarn and hated knitting it and I was adding beads as well :-S

    Looking forwrad to seeing the shawl when it’s finished

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    I’ve got a shawl going also with Cascade Heritage Silk. And I’m using Addi Lace Turbos. The hardest part that I’m having is that the stitches want to slip off the needles. Uff.
    Glad all your taxes are completed. It’s a good job to have finished!

    Like

  7. Paula says:

    Pretty! Thanks goodness for Addi Turbos.

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    Terrific blue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

