FO Friday: Proof Of Life

Look at that! I’m a real live knitter. I don’t often, almost ever, post a photo of myself but I had to this time. I had to show you how fantastic my Unleaving turned out. I enjoyed everything about this project, except maybe the blocking. I’ve got to get some real blocking pins and some blocking wires. They are on the to buy list. Anyway, the yarn was spun by Beth and she did a beautiful job with it. Knitting with handspan is different than knitting with commercial yarn. The spinner puts themselves into the yarn. It has real life. It has ebb and flow. Being gifted this yarn is special. I can’t thank Beth enough. I really enjoyed knitting with it. I had to find a perfect pattern for the yarn. I wanted something that would show off the color in a unique way. I chose Unleaving by Lee Juvan. I wanted to be sure I could use every bit of the yarn and I did. The pattern is well written and easy to follow. I highly recommend it.

To see more finished objects visit:Β 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, FOF, Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to FO Friday: Proof Of Life

  1. Michelle says:

    Gorgeous!!

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Perfect!!

    Like

  3. Renee Anne says:

    LOVE IT! I’m not a shawl person but they always turn out so lovely πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    Good to see a peek of you. Terrific job on your new shawl.

    Like

  5. Vivianne says:

    Such a lovely colorway, your pattern choice is just right πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. mj6969 says:

    Amazing! super gorgeous – love the colors and the pattern seems to just be perfect for it πŸ˜€

    And it’s a great peek-a-knit selfie – how great a bonus is this? πŸ˜€

    Like

  7. Nice to see you πŸ™‚ what a beautiful shawl, really does justice to the yarn πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Wow, that is really stunning. I love it! Great photo as well.

    Like

  9. Marilyn says:

    The scarf is so pretty!
    (Show us your face next time.) πŸ˜‰

    Like

  10. ellen says:

    It looks great! I just favorited it πŸ™‚ Thanks for the pattern rec!

    Like

Leave a Reply

