WIP Wednesday: Questioning

What do you call more than a pair of hand knit socks? I often have a “pack”(?) of socks hanging around and I never know what to call them. A “pack” sounds so store bought. Can we agree on a “pod” of socks? I think pod sounds good. It makes me think of whales and they are so majestic, just like hand knit socks.

A Pod Of Socks

Now that we have that out of the way. I have a pod of socks in process. The Laurelhurst socks, knit in Loopy Ewe solid series in dove and slate blue,  just need to have the toes kitchenered. I should get to that soon. The SockEase socks just need another sock. That will be my on the go project.

Do you hear that sound? Is it just in my head? It is the siren song of lace. I’m sure you’ve heard it when looking at Ravelry. I can’t seem to put this down. I even took it when H went to the doctor yesterday. She’s fine. Her allergies have come on full force and have coupled with a sinus infection. I enjoyed a bonus 40 minutes of knitting and watching Flip or Flop on HGTV while in the waiting room. She got her face and head prodded and a prescription for an antibiotic. Anyway, the pattern is Sweet Tantalite by Lindsey Freeman. The yarn is Cascade Heritage Silk in Marine blue. I have managed to add about 10 rows to what you saw yesterday without issue. I don’t know if I’m getting used to the pattern or if I have just engaged the lace part of my knitting brain. Either way I am really enjoying this project.

If you’d like to read more posts about projects in process visit these blogs: Here and Here.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Questioning

  1. Janet says:

    Great socks! I have a small pod also begging me to show them some attention. Glad to hear that the shawl is cooperating now.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I love your pod of socks! I can’t wait to see your lace project.

    Like

  3. Great looking socks and lace work. You are really going at it. Well done! Love the yellow socks, they will brighten any day. 🙂

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Lace IS addicting. I know that very well. Enjoy it!
    Hope the allergy season isn’t too long and difficult for H.

    Like

  5. ellen says:

    Boo! to sinus infections 😦 I love the blue of your lace and I like the idea of a “pod of socks”. I want to know if I can apply this to the 3 single socks I have lying about from last summer/fall that for whatever teenage malaise reason I don’t feel like finishing right now?

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    I would think they are a herd since they are likely wooly fibers and sheep move in herds?

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    The placement of the lace in the pattern is interesting as it swoops in and out. The blue is solid. Your socks made me smile. They look good against that cool, woven mat.

    Like

  8. Love those happy yellow socks. I like the term “pod” although I’d suggest “collection” given how beautiful handknitted socks are 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

