FO Friday: I’m On A Roll!

I can’t believe I’ve got another FO for you this week. This must be some sort of record for me.

I have finished my second project for Loopy Academy. This one was required to have slipped stitches. The pattern is Dalekanium by Dena Stelly. The yarn is Western Sky Knits in Hot to Dot. I didn’t follow the pattern exactly for the socks. I knit them top down, my preferred method, and I used a heel flap because it is my preferred heel. They came out wonderful! I love the way they fit. The yarn feels fantastic. Overall they are a completely successful knit.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to FO Friday: I’m On A Roll!

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Yes, you are on a roll!! That yarn is perfect with that pattern. So cute – you should wear them for Easter! 🙂

    Like

  2. chrisknits says:

    I love how slipped stitches break up variegated yarns. Cute!

    Like

  3. Very pretty! Excellent yarn/pattern combination there.

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    With the slipped stitches going up and down and the stripes going across they look a little like waffles! I love them! 🙂
    Happy Easter!

    Like

  5. Pretty socks, I love that yarn!

    Like

  6. Lydia says:

    Love those! And I am intrigued by your blocking device, did you make this?

    Like

Leave a Reply

