ACK!!

I started the second striped sock for Loopy Academy. That’s when I noticed the error I made on the first sock. I skipped half of the cuff instructions! I know I cast on while sitting in the hospital. I know I was rather distracted. ACK!

I’m calling it a design element and moving on. So yeah, I decided to shorten the cuff. I just didn’t know I’d made the decision at the time.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ACK!!

  1. Michelle says:

    They’re so pretty! Shortened cuff or not. I’m definitely going to give them a whirl. I don’t currently have the yarn for it though. Darn, I’ll have to buy some (hahaha).

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I like your version better! I think the cuff would look too long if it were any longer.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Absolutely positively the best decision. Ripping out a whole sock would not be a good option!

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    You have tough skin. That would have bugged me endlessly. I would’ve frogged and started over.

    Like

  5. mj6969 says:

    Funny – it looks just right as it is – so phfttttt and good on you. Who says you have to follow everything to the absolute letter all of the time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

