WIP Wednesday: Don’t Be A Fool

I’ve decided to give up knitting and blogging and spend all my time cleaning my house.

 

 

 

 

APRIL FOOLS!

I have something that has been hanging around to show you today. When I was between semesters of Loopy Academy I cast on a plain old sock, but ribbed this time. The yarn is rather bright. I picked it up half price and it was just so startling I couldn’t leave it behind. The yarn is Lion Brand Sock-Ease in lemon drop. No matter what I do I just can’t get the colors right in the photo. The pattern is my usual 64 sts but I did a 3X1 ribbing to keep things exciting.

If you’d like to read about more projects in process be sure to check out Whatca Workin’ On and Stitch Along Wednesday.

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, knitting, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Don’t Be A Fool

  1. I like that yarn, and given you’ve gone to the effort of knitting socks you want them to be eye catching πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. Work them socks, love them. πŸ™‚ (and forget about housework, tomorrow is another day!)

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Sorry but I thought someone had stolen your blog when I read the first sentence. I think we have the same opinion about housekeeping and knitting and housekeeping doesn’t come first! πŸ˜‰
    Love the sock! I’ve used sock-ease and it wears like iron!

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You really scared me there for a minute!! Love that sock! Does it have a mate yet??

    Like

  5. Vivianne says:

    LMAO excellent πŸ˜€

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    Glad to see you back to blogging! Love the color of the sock.

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Lemon drop = πŸ‘

    Like

  8. mj6969 says:

    Excuse me while I keel over laughing – uncontrollably, while snorting a crate of Screech (Newfoundland moonshine) and kiss a Cod or 3 …. sure …. then, can I have some of your stash????

    The million dollar question – stash of what, eh?

    Great looking socks πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

