Still Playing Catch Up

I am so far behind in blog reading I can’t even think about trying to catch up. I don’t want to just clear everything and start fresh. I might miss something good. So I am slowly making my way through. The other day I discovered that The Loopy Ewe had offer up an extra credit project for the second semester of Loopy Academy. I had to jump right on that even though I have only completed one project for this semester so far. I went looking around for a pattern and yarn that met the requirement: A pattern or a yarn that reminds you of spring. I will admit I stretched this one just about as far as it can possibly be stretched and not totally broken. I picked Sweet Tantalate by Lindsey Freeman. The photo on the pattern page looks quite springy don’t you think? The yarn I picked is Cascade Heritage Silk in marine blue. I know that doesn’t sound particularly springy but I will be wearing this in the spring so it’s springy to me. And at the rate we’re going (we had snow again on Saturday!) I may need to wear it with my winter coat until Memorial day.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Loopy Academy, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Still Playing Catch Up

  1. Marilyn says:

    I’ve got that pattern all printed out but haven’t knit it yet…
    The yarn is perfect and it’ll make a beautiful project! 🙂

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Looks springy to me! Love the blue color. I’ll be interested to see your progress and might have to add that pattern to my queue.

    Like

  3. Have a good day and enjoy your knitting, you can catch up as you go.
    I love the blue yarn! Absolutely stunning! 🙂

    Like

  4. It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one who gets behind in my reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

