FO Friday: Warm Feet Edition

I know I had said I’d have these done last week but I just didn’t have the time to watch them carefully while they were in the washing machine. And as it turned out I didn’t really watch them carefully when I did throw them into the washer with a couple of towels. They seemed kind of small when I took them out of the machine but H was home and I had her shove her feet into them right away and they ended up being just the tiniest bit small and while they were wet she was able to stretch them so they fit perfectly. She ended up keeping them on for hours. I managed to steal them long enough to get this photo.

Fuzzy photo of Fuzzy Feet in action

To refresh your memory they are Fuzzy Feet by Theresa Vinson Stenersen. The yarn is Cascade 220 in Primaverra and Prune. The project is for the felted requirement of Loopy Academy. Here is a link to the prefelted photo.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to FO Friday: Warm Feet Edition

  1. They turned out beautifully. Well done! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Looks like a successful felting project! H must love them!

    Like

  3. Michelle says:

    Love the inverted colour scheme πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. Janet says:

    Love the socks. They look very comfy.

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    I love ’em!!! Perfect!

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    These are fun. I think of hairy monsters from Sesame Street.

    Like

  7. Very cute and lucky stretch solved.

    Like

Leave a Reply

