What I’m Thinking About: Secret Knitting

I am planning to cast on this project. Using this yarn in coal and white. What do you think? Will it work for a Florida baby who will be born in the fall? Do you have a better suggestion? Have you used this yarn? Will it run? I am concerned about the black and the white going through the washing machine that first time.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What I’m Thinking About: Secret Knitting

  1. elpalchica says:

    Ooh I love this blanket! I wanted to make it for my friend but knew I wouldn’t have the time. I haven’t used Swish but the other KnitPicks yarns I’ve used haven’t run. Any projects with it on ravelry?

    Like

  2. Very cute. I love the blanket. I would say” “Go for it”! Its going to be very pretty.

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I have never used that yarn, so I don’t know…..BUT, this makes me a little nervous when I read this on the link you provided: “You may want to wash projects made from darker colors by themselves for the first few washes in case the yarn bleeds a bit.” Sounds like they have had complaints about that yarn bleeding (??). Love the pattern! Good luck with your decision.

    Like

  4. salpal1 says:

    It will be wonderful! It gets chilly in Florida, too you know!

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    If you are concerned about bleeding, you can wash the coal yarn before you knit it. I did that once with some red yarn. It took some careful handling so it didn’t snarl up but it was worth it cuz the red yarn bled like crazy. It wasn’t Knit Picks though…I think it was Blue Sky Alpaca.
    Good luck with it. Very cool pattern, btw!

    Like

Leave a Reply

