Do These Make My Feet Look Big?

Knit for H who wears a size 6 1/2 shoe

I finished the knitting of the Fuzzy Feet and they are positively huge! The space between the dots is 1 1/8th inches. I am so happy I went with the fraternal colors instead of a matching pair. They’re more fun this way. I plan to give them a felting sometime this week. Hopefully they’ll be done and dry by Friday.

For those who have been around a while, my Dad passed away over the weekend. It was a long, rough road but his last days were peaceful. I may or may not be around every day this week. It will depend on how things line up.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Do These Make My Feet Look Big?

  1. So sorry for your loss!

    Like

  2. I was about to leave a happy, excited comment about your socks… but then I saw your final comments. I’m sorry to read that. Wishing you the strength to keep putting one foot in front of the other for now. I hope that knitting can be a source of comfort to you.

    Like

  3. Michelle says:

    I’m so so sorry for your loss. ๐Ÿ˜”

    Like

  4. Sorry to hear that your dad has passed on. I know he has suffered for a while but that won’t make it any easier to accept. Best wishes to you and yours at a very sad time.

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    My sympathy on the passing of your Dad. Good to hear the end was peaceful. He’s at rest now. Prayers for you and yours.
    The Fuzzy Feet are so cute. What an clever idea to make them fraternal!

    Like

  6. I am so sorry to hear about your loss. Just know that I am thinking of you in this time, I know what it feels like. Sending you love and hugs to keep you company.

    Like

  7. Renee Anne says:

    I’m sorry to hear about it your dad.

    Also, love the not matchy socks ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    My condolences to you and your family. He went through so much and you were right there with him.

    Like

  9. Sorry to read about your dad but glad his passing was peaceful

    Like

  10. I’m so sorry about your dad. Remember that grief is a reminder of the love and let the tears flow.

    Like

  11. Pingback: FO Friday: Warm Feet Edition | NothingButKnit

  12. Pingback: Keepin’ It Real | NothingButKnit

Leave a Reply

