Fo Friday: Nice Yarn Nice Socks

I have a completed pair of socks to show you today. I finished them a bit ago but they’ve been waiting for you to see them. The pattern is my usual 64 stitch sock but I switched it up by doing a Fish Lips Kiss Heel. I enjoyed trying out a new heel and I think it’s fantastic for self striping yarn. I may have pulled the yarn just a little too much doing the short rows but next time I will know better. The yarn is String Theory Colorworks Continuum in White Dwarf that I got from The Loopy Ewe. Sadly they no longer have any of this yarn. I enjoyed knitting with it and I know I’ll enjoy wearing the socks.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, FOF, Knits, knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fo Friday: Nice Yarn Nice Socks

  1. Marilyn says:

    Well done on another pair of socks! Pretty colors!
    I bought the pattern for the Fish Lips heel but haven’t tried it yet. I have done an afterthought heel. That was interesting.

    Like

  2. They are beautiful. Love the colours and wider stripes.
    ps: Your photographic skills are just as good, this is a very pretty photo. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. susancardoza says:

    These came out awesome! I tried the Fish Lips Kiss heel recently, and I like it so much. The huge pattern put me off of it for a while, but I’m glad I finally did it.

    Like

  4. avantaknits says:

    Nice socks! I’ve yet to try any heel other than the flap and gusset. So many options urging me to step out of my comfort zone.

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Such pretty yarn and I think the name of the heel turn is very funny!

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    I like how the stock pattern explains the back story of the fish lips heel and how it’s constructed and works when worn. I need to try it sometime. And this colorway is so you. I love the mix of blues and with that sharp white.

    Like

  7. They look great, I think I’ll try a fish lips kiss heel for my next pair of socks ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

